Highlights of Past EHA (HOPE) Asia 2022

After two years of virtual HOPE meetings, EHA is proud to announce that the Highlights of Past EHA meetings are returning in hybrid format. Together with the Thai Society of Hematology (TSH), EHA is organizing the fourth edition and first hybrid Highlights of Past EHA (HOPE) Asia 2022 in Bangkok, Thailand!

Dates: September 2-3, 2022
Location: Centara Grand at CentralWorld, Bangkok, Thailand
Format: Hybrid Conference

Organizing Committee:

  • Elizabeth Macintyre President, EHA
  • Ponlapat Rojnuckarin President, TSH
  • Suradej Hongeng Vice President, TSH
  • Chantrapa Sriswasdi Secretary-General, TSH
  • Daniel Couriu Global Outreach Program Committee, EHA
  • Gianluca Gaidano Global Outreach Program Committee, EHA
  • Donal Mclorman Global Outreach Program Committee, EHA
  • Lalita Norasetthada Chair of Scientific Program, TSH
  • Bunchoo Pongtanakul Co-chair of Scientific Program, TSH
  • Kirsten Grønbæk Broad, EHA
  • Antonio Almeida Broad, EHA

About the program

HOPE Asia 2022 aims to bring the key messages from various fields of hematology of the EHA2022 Congress to Asia. As such, the hosting partner TSH and the hematology societies from various countries in the region, have compiled a program tailored to the needs of the local hematologists. The program provides a selection of the most important education and scientific sessions of the EHA Congress, tailored to the needs of the local hematologist.

The program includes the following topics:

  • Immunotherapy and stem cell transplantation
  • Lymphoma
  • Leukemia
  • Red cell disorder
  • Bone marrow failure
  • Myeloma
  • CLL
  • MDS
  • MPN
  • Thrombosis & Hemostasis
  • Thalassemia registry and regional perspectives

For the full program, click here.

Target Audience

This meeting is geared towards (general) hematologists, clinicians, scientists or trainees from Asian (SAARC & ASEAN) countries. Dedicated HOPE Meetings are also available for attendees from Latin America, the Middle East and North Africa.

Partners acknowledgement

EHA would like to thank the following regional and national partners for their collaboration. This supports us in realizing our educational goal of bringing the key messages from various fields of hematology of the 27th Congress of EHA to Asia which contributes to the advancement of hematology education and science in the region:

Organizer & sponsorship opportunities

EHA would like to thank the following For questions regarding registration and accommodation, please contact
The Thai Society of Hematology
Secretariat Office
10th Floor, The Royal Golden Jubilee Building
2 Soi Soonvijai, New Petchburi Road, Huaykwang
Bangkok 10310, Thailand
E-mail: joi@tsh.or.th
Phone: +662 716-5977
Fax: +662 716-5978

Would you like to support these type of meetings? Please contact us through joi@tsh.or.th so we can share the various opportunities with you.


Onsite Conference Physician

with 3 months access to re-run video

200 USD


Onsite Conference Non-Physician

with 3 months access to re-run video

100 USD


Onsite Conference Resident/fellow in training

with 3 months access to re-run video

100 USD


VIRTUAL Conference



Go Website
The registration fee include accessing for re-run video of presentation which will be available at www.hope-asia2022.com and www.ehaweb.org from September 10-December 10, 2022.

Speakers Group

Natasha Ali

Agha Khan Hospital Karachi, Pakistan

Antonio Almeida

Hospital da Luz, Lisbon Portugal

Usanarat Anurathapan

Ramathibodi Hospital, Mahidol University Thailand

Lars Bullinger

Charité University Medicine Berlin Germany

Reynaldo de Castro

Philippine Childrens Medical Center Philippines

Hugo Ten Cate

Maastricht University Medical Center The Netherlands

Niels van de Donk

Cancer Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Dimitar Efremov

International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology Trieste, Italy

Slyvie Freeman

University of Birmingham United Kingdom

Gianluca Gaidano, MD, PhD

University of Eastern Piedmont in Navary Italy

Kirsten Groønbæk

University of Copenhagen Denmark

Sabine Haggenburg

Amsterdam University Medical Center Netherlands

Rakhee Kar

Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research (JIPMER) India

Jean-Jacques Kiladjian

The Saint-Louis Hospital, Paris, France

Roberto Mina

University of Torino, Torino, Italy

Mujahida Rahman

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University BangladeshBangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University Bangladesh

Noemi Roy

University of Oxford Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust United Kingdom

Per Morten Sandset

University of Oslo Norway

Veena Selvaratnam

Ampang Hospital, Malaysia

Jean Soulier

Hôpital Saint-Louis APHP, INSERM Univ Paris Diderot Paris, France

Nattiya Teawtrakul

Khon Kaen University Thailand

Ali T.Taher

American University of Beirut Medical Center Lebanon